Compare
Simpro vs ServiceM8 vs Tradify: Which for a UK Trades Firm?
Published 30 August 2026 · Sources checked 30 August 2026
If you’re running a 2 to 5 van electrical, building or roofing firm, job management software mostly comes down to three names: Simpro, ServiceM8 and Tradify. Here’s what each one’s own UK pricing page shows today, checked side by side rather than through a reseller’s comparison table.
What you get for the money
| Provider | UK price shown today | Quoting | Invoicing | Xero sync | Mobile app | Minimum users / contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 [1] | £0 to £269/mo across 5 tiers, unlimited users on every paid tier | Yes | Yes | Yes (Xero and QuickBooks Online) | Yes | No long-term contract; free tier capped at 1 user |
| Tradify [2] | £34, £37 or £44 per user/mo (Lite, Pro, Plus) | Yes | Yes | Yes (Xero, Sage, QuickBooks Online) | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Simpro [3] | Not published — requires a sales call | Not confirmed today | Not confirmed today | Not confirmed today | Not confirmed today | Not confirmed today |
ServiceM8’s cheapest paid tier is £25 a month for unlimited users and 50 jobs a month, rising to £59, £119 and £269 as job volume grows [1]. Tradify charges per person instead of per job volume, at £34, £37 or £44 a user a month depending on tier [2]. Simpro’s own pricing page did not return usable content when checked today, and third-party listings consistently describe it as quote-only rather than published, so no current UK figure can be stated with confidence [3].
Where the three products differ
ServiceM8 and Tradify both price transparently in GBP on their own websites, but they price on different axes. ServiceM8’s tiers scale with how many jobs you run each month rather than headcount, so a 2-van firm and a 5-van firm can sit on the same plan if job volume is similar [1]. Tradify scales with headcount instead: every person who needs a login is a paid seat at £34 to £44 a month, so the bill grows in a straight line as you add vans and hire office staff [2].
Both list quoting, invoicing and a mobile app as standard, and both sync to Xero [1][2]. Tradify’s page also names Sage and QuickBooks Online as additional accounting integrations, which ServiceM8 does not mention on its own pricing page [1][2]. Neither page states a minimum contract term or a minimum number of users beyond ServiceM8’s 1-user free tier [1].
Simpro sits apart from both. Its own pricing page would not load for review today, and it is consistently described elsewhere as a platform you have to book a demo with before you see a number [3]. That’s consistent with Simpro’s positioning as a larger, more configurable system aimed at multi-depot or enterprise field-service operations rather than a single-site trades firm — but that positioning could not be confirmed against Simpro’s own page today, so it’s listed as unverified rather than stated as fact.
Which one if…
- You’re 1 or 2 vans and want the cheapest published UK entry point: ServiceM8’s free tier covers 1 user and 30 jobs a month, and its £25 Starter plan removes the job cap for unlimited users [1].
- You’re a 2 to 5 van firm and want one predictable number per person: Tradify’s per-user pricing at £34 to £44 a month is easy to budget against every hire you make [2].
- You’re growing past a handful of vans into multiple depots or a much larger operation: Simpro is generally positioned for that scale, but you’ll need to speak to its UK sales team to find out what it actually costs before you can compare it properly [3].
What to do next
The right tool depends on whether your costs scale with jobs or with people, and neither vendor’s page tells you that about your own business. Loomwork Ai runs a short paid audit that maps your quoting, invoicing and Xero workflow against what each platform actually needs from you before you switch.
Sources
- ServiceM8 Pricing | United Kingdom — ServiceM8, accessed 30 August 2026. https://www.servicem8.com/uk/pricing
- Pricing & Plans — Tradify, accessed 30 August 2026. https://www.tradifyhq.com/uk/pricing
- Simpro Pricing & Comparisons — Simpro, accessed 30 August 2026. https://www.simprogroup.com/pricing
Not yet verified
- Simpro's exact UK per-user monthly price and its quoting, invoicing, Xero sync and mobile app details, since its pricing page blocked automated access when checked